MapRun screenshotMapRunF is a free mobile app that allows you to download an orienteering course onto your phone and complete it at any time of your choosing. With the exception of those based on our permanent courses, there are no physical controls - the app will send you a notification when you are in the correct location. Follow the Quick Guide and then select one of the following SOC events from the UK > Southampton folder. If you want a paper map, you can download and print the provided PDF version linked from the event below.

There are three types of course on offer: line (a traditional orienteering course where you have to visit the controls in the order given), score (visit as many controls as you can in the allocated time in any order), and scatter (visit all the controls as quickly as you can in any order).

Published Location Format Sort descending
Tue 16 Jun 2020 Southampton Outdoor Sports Centre Line (1.5km/2.4km/3.7km) & Score (60 minutes)
Thu 2 Jul 2020 Lakeside Country Park (Eastleigh) Line (1km/1.7km/2.3km) & Scatter
Wed 23 Sep 2020 Bransbury Park Line (2.1km)
Thu 15 Oct 2020 Itchen Valley Country Park Line (2.2km/3.3km/4.5km)
Fri 17 Apr 2020 Abbotswood (Romsey) Line (3.4km)
Thu 26 Mar 2020 Romsey Line (3.8km)
Sun 5 Jul 2020 Chandler's Ford Trails Line (3.8km/6.2km/8.3km)
Fri 4 Sep 2020 Fleming Park Green Line (4.2km)
Thu 20 Feb 2020 Badger Farm & Olivers Battery (Winchester) Score (45 minute)
Thu 16 Jan 2020 Eastleigh Score (45 minute)
Tue 26 Nov 2019 Romsey Score (45 minute)
Thu 12 Dec 2019 Shirley (Southampton) Score (45 minute)
Tue 29 Oct 2019 Valley Park (Chandler's Ford) Score (45 minute)