Communications Change

The committee has agreed to trial a change in the email communications that you receive from the club. Those who currently receive the daily updates from the SOC website and the weekly popSOCK will no longer do so after today. Instead, that mailing list will be used solely to send details of SOC events, typically when entries open and when they are about to close.

SOC members will also receive a weekly email containing club news that I will edit. This will use the mailing list that Julian currently uses to send out his Chair's newsletter. If you are a club member and don't currently receive those emails, drop me an news [at] (message) if you wish to be added to this list. If you have content that you'd like to be included in the weekly email, either post a news item to the website as you can today, or drop me an news [at] (email).

Helpers needed at RVCP on 12th February (amended)

Our final SOCSAT of the season is taking place at Royal Victoria Country Park on 12th February. We have had a fantastic response from members in the past and I need to call for helpers yet again. If you are able to help, please let me know or just sign up on The helper discount code is in the members' area of our SOC website.

Many Thanks, Helen

helenamandaaa [at]



SOC trophy winners since 1970: updated with 2022 results

Further to Julia's note, I have updated the history of club trophy winners to include the 2022 champions. Details are in the members' area in "Club Trophy Winners since 1970".